Our Residents

Information on our Residents

Locality Working
We know that the different areas of South Staffordshire have different demographics, needs, issues and priorities and to help us meet these needs the Council works in serving five locality areas across the district. These are:

Locality 1
Acton Trussell, Bednall & Teddesley Hay, Dunston with Coppenhall, Hatherton, Huntington, Penkridge
Locality 2
Blymhill & Weston under Lizard, Brewood & Coven, Lapley, Stretton & Wheaton Aston
Locality 3
Cheslyn Hay, Essington, Featherstone, Great Wyrley, Hilton, Saredon and Shareshill
Locality 4
Bilbrook, Codsall, Pattingham & Patshull and Perton
Locality 5
Bobbington, Enville, Himley, Kinver, Lower Penn, Swindon, Trysull & Seisdon and Wombourne

Data Collection - Our Locality Profiles and Resident Surveys
The foundation of Locality Working is the collection of data and community engagement.

Our Locality Profiles and Resident Surveys uncover a range of issues district wide and by locality. They provide us with the intelligence to support the development of future priorities.

The Locality Profiles contains equality and diversity information as well as other inequalities such as health and responses to our Resident Surveys can be filtered by responses to the profiling questions.


Get in touch


South Staffs Council

Wolverhampton Road, Codsall

South Staffordshire


Show on map

Office Opening Times

If you are unable to find what you need online today please contact us on 01902 696000.

Mon-Tue,Thu-Fri 09:00am - 17:00pm
Wed 10:00am - 17:00pm
Sat-Sun Closed

Face to Face appointments are available but must be pre booked in advance of your visit by calling 01902 696000.