Lower Penn Parish Council


To the Lower Penn Parish Council's communication page, from here you will be see the latest news and events as well as keep up to date with the results of parish council meetings.

Latest News


Accounting Statements 2018-2019

Annual Governance Statement

Audit and Accountability Act

Bank Reconciliation

Date of Audit Commencement

Exemption Certificate

Exercise of Public Rights

Internal Audit Report

Statement of Variances

Statement of Persons Nominated

Notice of Election - Election of District Councillors

Notice of Election - Election of Parish Councillors

Planning applications

Search for planning applications and perform property searches in your area, using the Council's application finder, Public Access.

Meetings - Agendas & Minutes

Find details of the next parish council meeting, and access meeting agendas and minutes.

Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests and Other Interests

Details of each parish councillor's Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests and Other Interests

List of Councillors

Cllr Nigel Cox - Chairman, Communications, Finance Sub-Committee
Cllr Mrs Beccy Southall - Vice Chair, Community Safety/Police, Highways
Cllr Steve Bradley – Environment Officer, Communications
Cllr Mrs Kate Brazenell – Communications, Finance Sub-Committee
Cllr Ms Nicola Davies – Finance Officer
Cllr Rume Manoharan - Police/Community Safety, Highways
Cllr Robert Reade - District Cllr, Victory Hall Representative, Finance Sub-Committee
Cllr Mrs Corinne Taylor – Highways
Cllr Richard Waltho – Planning Officer, Finance Sub-Committee

Lower Penn Parish Council owns 3 parcels of land as follows:

The Roughs. Dimmingsdale – approx.. ¼ acre which was gifted to the Parish Council from the Nock family at no charge in 1973. It is designated an environmental area.

The Village Green – approx.. 1/8 acre – designated a village green

The Castlecroft Playing Field – approx. 2 acres. Gifted from Ansells Brewery at no charge in about 1949 – designated a playing field for leisure use.


Cllr Nigel Cox (Chairman) Telephone: 07785 774376 Email: nigeljpcox@gmail.com

Mrs. J. Footman (Clerk) Telephone: (01902) 332289 Email: jan2@blueyonder.co.uk

Other pages in the section

Latest News - Lower Penn

In this section you will find the latest news for Lower Penn

Meetings and Agendas

Meetings and Agenda - Lower Penn Parish Council

Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

In this section you will see the Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests and Other Interests for Lower Penn Parish C


Get in touch


South Staffs Council

Wolverhampton Road, Codsall

South Staffordshire


Show on map

Office Opening Times

Due to the current coronavirus pandemic, the Council Offices are now closed and residents should consider alternative ways of contacting the Council rather than visiting in person Please see the Contact box on the left for further information about how to contact us.