South Staffordshire Council

Election of District Councillors for

Codsall

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Codsall will be held on 04/05/2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	escription (if any) Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assent	
BANSAL Gulvinder Singh	(address in South Staffordshire)	Liberal Democrats	Fiona T Bansal (+)	Kuldip K Bansal (++)
BARROW Meg	84 Oaken Park, Codsall, Wolverhampton, WV8 2BW	The Conservative Party Candidate	Valerie M Chapman (+)	Judith M Evans (++)
CHAPMAN Val	Elm Bank, Mill Lane, Codsall, Wolverhampton, WV8 1EG	The Conservative Party Candidate	Megan L Barrow (+)	Judith M Evans (++)
FEWTRELL Chris	3 Gunstone Farm Barns, Gunstone, South Staffordshire, WV8 1QQ	Labour Party	Matthew C Bradbury (+)	Jane M S Bradbury (++)
MICHELL John Kirkland	Charlesfield, Oaken Lane, Oaken, Staffordshire, WV8 2BD	Conservative Party Candidate	Valerie M Chapman (+)	Richard D Chapman (++)
VERNON Reg	79 Birches Park Road, Codsall, Wolverhampton, WV8 2DT	Labour Party	Dennis R Wilde (+)	Truan J Cothey (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Codsall Village Hall (Main Hall), Wolverhampton Road, Codsall	16	DAA-1 to DAA-1782
Codsall Village Hall (Main Hall), Wolverhampton Road, Codsall		DAA-1783 to DAA-3557
Holy Cross Church Hall, Bilbrook Road, Bilbrook, South	18	DBA-1 to DBA-880
Staffordshire		
Trinity Methodist Church Hall (Church Lounge), Histons Hill,	19	DCA-1 to DCA-983
Codsall		
Trinity Methodist Church Hall (Church Lounge), Histons Hill,	20	DCA-984 to DCA-1939
Codsall		

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2023

Dave Heywood Returning Officer