DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

South Staffordshire Council

Election of District Councillors for

Brewood, Coven & Blymhill on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Dave Heywood, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
DAVIS Valerie Mona	Liberal Democrats	432	
HAMLYN Adrian Noel	Labour Party	690	
HOLMES Diane May commonly known as HOLMES Anne	Conservative Party Candidate	1109	Elected
OLOJEDE Adebowale Bruce	Labour Party	625	
SINGH Nirmaljit	Green Party candidate	396	
SUTTON Wendy Jacqueline	Conservative Party Candidate	1055	Elected
SZALAPSKI Susan commonly known as SZALAPSKI Sue	Conservative Party Candidate	931	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	11	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	11	

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 6625 Ballot Papers Issued: 2032 Turnout: 30.67%

And I do hereby declare that, Diane May Holmes, Wendy Jacqueline Sutton, Susan Szalapski are duly elected.