## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **South Staffordshire Council**

## **Election of District Councillors for**

## Codsall on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Dave Heywood, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BANSAL Gulvinder Singh	Liberal Democrats	526
BARROW Megan Linda commonly known as BARROW Meg	The Conservative Party Candidate	1152 Elected
CHAPMAN Valerie Marie commonly known as CHAPMAN Val	The Conservative Party Candidate	1164 Elected
FEWTRELL Christopher commonly known as FEWTRELL Chris	Labour Party	748
MICHELL John Kirkland	Conservative Party Candidate	1044 Elected
VERNON Reginald George commonly known as VERNON Reg	Labour Party	731

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		16
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	18

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 6293 Ballot Papers Issued: 2091 Turnout: 33.23%

And I do hereby declare that, Megan Linda Barrow, Valerie Marie Chapman, John Kirkland Michell are duly elected.