## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **South Staffordshire Council**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

Codsall - North Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Dave Heywood, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CHAPMAN Valerie Marie commonly known as CHAPMAN Val	Conservative Party Candidate	639 Elected
DOUGLAS Brenda Janet	Conservative Party Candidate	421 Elected
EVANS Judith Margaret	Conservative Party Candidate	451 Elected
EWART Kirstin Una Hill	Conservative Party Candidate	483 Elected
GLYNN David James commonly known as GLYNN Dave	Independent	418 Elected
HILLBACK Ryan Duncan	Conservative Party Candidate	357
HOLLAND Brian Stanley	Conservative Party Candidate	465 Elected
LOFTUS Nicholas William commonly known as LOFTUS Nick	Conservative Party Candidate	520 Elected
WRIGHT Paul Steven	Conservative Party Candidate	485 Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	47
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	49

Vacant Seats: 8 Electorate: 3497 Ballot Papers Issued: 1088 Turnout: 31.11%

And I do hereby declare that, Valerie Marie Chapman, Brenda Janet Douglas, Judith Margaret Evans, Kirstin Una Hill Ewart, David James Glynn, Brian Stanley Holland, Nicholas William Loftus, Paul Steven Wright are duly elected.