ECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

South Staffordshire Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Codsall - South Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Dave Heywood, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BARROW Megan Linda commonly known as BARROW Meg	Conservative Party Candidate	556 Elected
CAINE Nigel Peter	Independent	380
FITZGERALD Patrick Thomas	Conservative Party Candidate	399 Elected
JENKINSON Shane Christopher	Conservative Party Candidate	513 Elected
MICHELL John Kirkland	Conservative Party Candidate	501 Elected
MORETON Joshua John commonly known as MORETON Josh	Conservative Party Candidate	386 Elected
NIJJAR Gurjinder commonly known as NIJJAR Jin	Conservative Party Candidate	439 Elected
SPENCER Robert John commonly known as SPENCER Bob	Conservative Party Candidate	550 Elected

If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	25
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	25

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 2796 Ballot Papers Issued: 966

Turnout: 34.55%

And I do hereby declare that, Megan Linda Barrow, Patrick Thomas Fitzgerald, Shane Christopher Jenkinson, John Kirkland Michell, Joshua John Moreton, Gurjinder Nijjar, Robert John Spencer are duly elected.