DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

South Staffordshire Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Featherstone - Featherstone Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Dave Heywood, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BEARDSMORE Frank William		312	Elected
BENNETT Francesca Rose May commonly known as BENNETT Frankie		99	
BETTS David Murray commonly known as BETTS Dave		246	Elected
BRINDLE John	Labour Party	313	Elected
HAYCOX Katie Louise commonly known as HAYCOX Kate		181	
HORDEN Stuart Richard		156	
LOCKLEY Veronica Erna		257	Elected
PERKS Matthew Julian commonly known as PERKS Matt		240	Elected
RANDELL Dawn Loraine		319	Elected
SMITHEMAN Terence John commonly known as SMITHEMAN Terry		216	Elected
TUCKER Roger Edwin		216	Elected
WEBB Zena		325	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	18	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	18	

Vacant Seats: 9 Electorate: 2591 Ballot Papers Issued: 700 Turnout: 27.02%

And I do hereby declare that, Frank William Beardsmore, David Murray Betts, John Brindle, Veronica Erna Lockley, Matthew Julian Perks, Dawn Loraine Randell, Terence John Smitheman, Roger Edwin Tucker, Zena Webb are duly elected.