## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**South Staffordshire Council** 

## **Election of District Councillors for**

Perton Lakeside on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Dave Heywood, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CAINE Alita Ann	Independent	250
CAINE Nigel Peter	Independent	191
EVANS Christopher Michael	Conservative Party Candidate	335 Elected
HESELTINE Rita Ann	Conservative Party Candidate	354 Elected
THOMAS Franklyn George Handel commonly known as THOMAS Frank	Labour Party	212
THOMAS Mary	Labour Party	215

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	4
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	6

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 3531

Ballot Papers Issued: 836

Turnout: 23.68%

And I do hereby declare that, Christopher Michael Evans, Rita Ann Heseltine are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023