DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

South Staffordshire Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Perton - Lakeside Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Dave Heywood, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BEARDSMORE Susan Doris commonly known as BEARDSMORE Sue	Independent	345 Elected
CAINE Naomi Ruth	Independent	295
ELDER Keith Sinclair	Independent	402 Elected
EVANS Christopher Michael	Conservative Party Candidate	357 Elected
GLYNN David James commonly known as GLYNN Dave	Independent	408 Elected
HESELTINE Rita Ann	Conservative Party Candidate	384 Elected
HORROBIN Samantha Ellen Jane		193
JAMES Angela Margaret		351 Elected
RATHBONE Clive Anthony	Conservative Party Candidate	318 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	10
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	10

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 3531 Ballot Papers Issued: 820 Turnout: 23.22%

And I do hereby declare that, Susan Doris Beardsmore, Keith Sinclair Elder, Christopher Michael Evans, David James Glynn, Rita Ann Heseltine, Angela Margaret James, Clive Anthony Rathbone are duly elected.