DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

South Staffordshire Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Wombourne - South Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Dave Heywood, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BEAUMONT Denis	Labour Party	496
COX Jason Robert	Conservative Party Candidate	549 Elected
DAVIES Michael William commonly known as DAVIES Mike	Conservative Party Candidate	801 Elected
EVANS Janice Margaret commonly known as EVANS Jan	Conservative Party Candidate	717 Elected
EVANS Mark Edmund	Conservative Party Candidate	682 Elected
KEELING Elizabeth Beatrice Florence	Conservative Party Candidate	698 Elected
MCILVENNA Claire	Green Party candidate	524
MERRICK Vincent Edward commonly known as MERRICK Vince	Conservative Party Candidate	665 Elected
PEACE Alan Robert	Independent	414
TAIT Daisy	Conservative Party Candidate	660 Elected

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	1
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	3

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 5689

Ballot Papers Issued: 1484 Turnout: 26.09%

And I do hereby declare that, Jason Robert Cox, Michael William Davies, Janice Margaret Evans, Mark Edmund Evans, Elizabeth Beatrice Florence Keeling, Vincent Edward Merrick, Daisy Tait are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023