Election Results

Election of a District Councillor

Held on 02 May 2019

Cheslyn Hay South

Detailed Result:

Candidate Party Votes
DAVISON, Joseph Colin The Labour Party Candidate 184
EMERY, Albert William UK Independence Party(UKIP) 286
LOCKLEY, Joseph David (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 365
PLANT, Matthew Nicholas The Labour Party Candidate 174
WILLIAMS, Bernard (Elected) The Conservative Party Candidate 369
Returning Officer Seats Electorate Ballot Papers Issued Turnout
Dave Heywood 2 2,928 822 28.04%
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows Number of ballot papers
Want of an official mark 0
Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 3
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 7
Rejected in part 0
Back to election areas


Get in touch


South Staffs Council

Wolverhampton Road, Codsall

South Staffordshire


Show on map

Office Opening Times

If you are unable to find what you need online today please contact us on 01902 696000.

Mon-Tue,Thu-Fri 09:00am - 17:00pm
Wed 10:00am - 17:00pm
Sat-Sun Closed

Face to Face appointments are available but must be pre booked in advance of your visit by calling 01902 696000.