• Penkridge Leisure Centre, Cannock Road, Penkridge, ST19 5RX
  • 01785 714152
  • 08:00 - 22:00

Swimming

The swimming pool programme provides a range of sessions to cater for children, families and adults. With sessions including adults only, public, funtime, inflatables and parent and toddler swims. The pool is also used for other activities such as aqua aerobics, children's parties, swimming lessons; and it's also host to a number of clubs, some of which you can join.

Key Features

  • Swimming pool is 17m x 8m
  • 4 lanes
  • shallow end depth of 1m reaching up to a deep-end depth of 2.3m
  • Steps into the pool at both the shallow end and deep end
  • Separate Male and Female changing rooms which are open plan changing areas with toilets and showers.
  • Children under 8 are permitted to access the opposite sex changing room
  • Baby changing facilities in both changing rooms
  • Separate Disabled changing cubicle
  • Pool hoist available on request
  • Children under 8 must be accompanied in the water by an adult (16 years+) on a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. (Management can enforce a ratio of 1 to 1 should they feel it is required)

FOR NORMAL SWIM TIMES PLEASE CLICK ON THE TIMETABLE BUTTON BELOW. FOR THE SUMMER SCHOOL HOLIDAY SWIM TIMES PLEASE SEE THE TABLE FURTHER DOWN THIS PAGE.

Timetable

Summer School Holiday Swimming Timetable (Monday 22 July - Friday 30 August)

  • *For evening swims, refer to the normal timetable
  • children under 8 must be supervised in the water by an adult on a ratio of 1-2
  • The inflatable session is for children aged 8 and over that can swim 25m unaided

(Week 1) Monday 22 - Friday 26 July

Monday 22 July 14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Tuesday 23 July 14.00-15.30 Public swim
Wednesday 24 July 10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
Thursday 25 July 12.00-13.00 Adult swim
14.00-15.30 Public swim
Friday 26 July 10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
14.00-15.30 Pool Disco (8 years+)

(Week 2) Monday 29 July - Friday 2 August

Monday 29 July 14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Tuesday 30 July 14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Wednesday 31 July 10.30-11.30 Adult swim
Thursday 1 August 12.00-13.00 Adult Swim
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Friday 2 August 10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
14.00-15.30 Inflatable fun in the pool (8 years+)

(Week 3) Monday 5 - Friday Friday 9 August

Monday 5 August 14.00-15.30 Public swim
Tuesday 6 August 14.00-15.30 Public swim
Wednesday 7 August 10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
Thursday 8 August 12.00-13.00 Adult Swim
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Friday 9 August 10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
14.00-15.30 Inflatable pool session (8 years+)

(Week 4) Monday 12 - Friday 16 August

Monday 12 August 14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Tuesday 13 August 14.00-15.30 Public swim
Wednesday 14 August 10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
Thursday 15 August 12.00-13.00 Adult Swim
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Friday 16 August 10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
14.00-15.30 Inflatable Pool Fun (8 years+)

(Week 5) Monday 19 - Friday 23 August

Monday 19 August 14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Tuesday 20 August 14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Wednesday 21 August 10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
Thursday 22 August 12.00-13.00 Adult Swim
14.00-15.30 Public swim
Friday 23 August 10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
13.00-14.00 Public Swim
14.00-15.30 Water Polo/Synchronised Swimming (Age 8+)

(Week 6) Monday 26 - Friday 30 August

Monday 26 August CLOSED BANK HOLIDAY
Tuesday 27 August 14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Wednesday 28 August 10.30-11.30 Adults Swim
Thursday 29 August 12.00-13.00 Adult Swim
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Friday 30 August 10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Ship Wrecked - Water survival Skills (8 years +)

Sign up for expert hints and tips