• Penkridge Leisure Centre, Cannock Road, Penkridge, ST19 5RX
  • 01785 714152
  • 08:00 - 22:00

The Goodlife School Holiday Activity Camps

We offer affordable School Holiday Activity Camps which run throughout every school holiday, Monday - Friday. The camps are delivered by experienced instructors who deliver a range of fun, friendly and engaging sports and arts activities. The camps will introduce children to various sports, help them to build relationships, get more active and make new friends along the way.

Key Features

  • Camps are for children aged 5-12 years
  • Providing a range of different sports, arts and crafts for children to try
  • Offering short 2-hour sessions
  • Staff are DBS cleared

Other Information

  • Children will need to bring plenty to drink, and snacks
  • Children should wear comfortable clothing (not new clothes)
  • Bring sun cream, sunhats during the summer months
  • During the winter months, please ensure that your children come with a warm hoodie/jumper/fleece top and long bottoms
  • Camps are held in the sportshall, however we sometimes use outdoor space during the summer months
  • Parents/guardians are required to sign their children in and out of each session

Children's Summer School Holiday Activities (Monday 22 July - Friday 30 August)

To book normal sessions call us on 01785 714152

To book Aspire Sports sessions (held every Wednesday) visit Aspire Sports

(Week 1) Monday 22 - Friday 26 July

Monday 22 July 10.00-12.00 Netball
13.00-15.00 Basketball
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Tuesday 23 July 10.00-12.00 Beach Bag Making
13.00-15.00 Street games
14.00-15.30 Public swim
Wednesday 24 July 10.00-16.00 Aspire Day - Find out more and book at Aspire Sports
10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
Thursday 25 July 10.00-12.00 Scooter Fun
12.00-13.00 Adult swim
13.00-15.00 Tennis
14.00-15.30 Public swim
Friday 26 July 10.00-12.00 Dodgeball
10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Slime Masterclass
14.00-15.30 Pool Disco (8 years+)

(Week 2) Monday 29 July - Friday 2 August

Monday 29 July 10.00-12.00 Tye Dye Fun
13.00-15.00 Pirate Treasure Hunt
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Tuesday 30 July 10.00-12.00 Messy Crafts
14.00-15.00 Kids Yoga
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Wednesday 31 July 10.00-16.00 Aspire Day - Find out more and book at Aspire Sports
10.30-11.30 Adult swim
Thursday 1 August 10.00-12.00 Puff Painting
12.00-13.00 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Kick it Cricket
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Friday 2 August 10.00-12.00 Spy School
10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Clay Modelling
14.00-15.30 Inflatable fun in the pool (8 years+)

(Week 3) Monday 5 - Friday Friday 9 August

Monday 5 August 10.00-12.00 Judo (Age 8-12)
13.00-15.00 Obstacle Course
14.00-15.30 Public swim
Tuesday 6 August 10.00-12.00 Pom Pom Craft
13.00-15.00 Darts Tournament
14.00-15.30 Public swim
Wednesday 7 August 10.00-16.00 Aspire Day - Find out more and book at Aspire Sports
10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
Thursday 8 August 10.00-12.00 Brainiac Science Experiments
12.00-13.00 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Mug Decorating
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Friday 9 August 10.00-12.00 Football, Basketball and Dodgeball
10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Beach Party
14.00-15.30 Inflatable pool session (8 years+)

(Week 4) Monday 12 - Friday 16 August

Monday 12 August 10.00-12.00 Scooter Fun
13.00-15.00 Tri golf
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Tuesday 13 August 10.00-12.00 Frisbee Tag
14.00-15.00 Kids Yoga
14.00-15.30 Public swim
Wednesday 14 August 10.00-16.00 Aspire Day - Find out more and book at Aspire Sports
10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
Thursday 15 August 10.00-12.00 Craft Workshop
12.00-13.00 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Dodgeball
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Friday 16 August 10.00-12.00 Multi Sports Day
10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Hockey
14.00-15.30 Inflatable Pool Fun (8 years+)

(Week 5) Monday 19 - Friday 23 August

Monday 19 August 10.00-12.00 Street games
13.00-15.00 Boo Character Theme day
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Tuesday 20 August 10.00-12.00 Superhero Treasure Hunt
13.00-15.00 Archery (Age 8-12)
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Wednesday 21 August 10.00-16.00 Aspire Day - Find out more and book at Aspire Sports
10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
Thursday 22 August 10.00-12.00 Animal Magic Treasure Hunt
12.00-13.00 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Potato Stamping
14.00-15.30 Public swim
Friday 23 August 10.00-12.00 Friendship Bracelet Making
10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
13.00-14.00 Public Swim
14.00-15.30 Water Polo/Synchronised Swimming (Age 8+)

(Week 6) Monday 26 - Friday 30 August

Monday 26 August CLOSED BANK HOLIDAY
Tuesday 27 August 10.00-12.00 Spy School
13.00-15.00 Football
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Wednesday 28 August 10.00-16.00 Aspire Day - To find out more and to book visit Aspire Sports
10.30-11.30 Adults Swim
Thursday 29 August 10.00-12.00 Spy School
12.00-13.00 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Rugby
14.00-15.30 Public Swim
Friday 30 August 10.00-12.00 Harry Potter Theme Day
10.30-11.30 Adult Swim
13.00-15.00 Ship Wrecked - Water survival Skills (8 years +)

Timetable

Sign up for expert hints and tips